At last, Shiromani award 'Distribution' ceremony to be held on March 12
- pt team
At last, Shiromani award 'Distribution' ceremony to be held on March 12

Chandigarh : After making them wait for five long years Punjab government has finally decided to honour Shiromani awardees this month.
The press release issued by the state government states "The Shiromani Awards to the selected literary, art and culture personalities for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 would be conferred on March 12 at Punjabi University Patiala. The award ‘distribution’ ceremony (sic) would be organised in Guru The Bahadur Hall of Punjabi University in which Jathedar Avtar Singh, President, SGPC would be the chief guest. Mr. Surjit Singh Rakhra, Minister for Higher Education & Language would preside the function while Dr. Jaspal Singh, Vice Chancellor, Punjabi University Patiala would grace the occasion as guest of honour.”
The statement further mentioned that one award in each category is to be given for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 under which 3 winners have been named. Punjabi Sahit Rattan award has been bestowed on Kirpal Singh Kasel, Ajmer Aulakh and Niranjan Singh Tasneem. These eminent personalities would be awarded with the prize money of Rs. 10 Lakh each.
According to the statement besides these, winners of 17 other categories would be given prize money of Rs. 5 Lakh each. List of awardees in various categories as follow
Shiromani Punjabi Sahitkar Award: (Mohan Bhandari, Baldev Singh Sadaknama and Avtar Singh Bling)
Shiromani Hindi Sahitkar: (Mahesh Patialavi, Mohd. Iqbal and Renu Behal)
Shiromani Sanskrit Sahitkar: (Shashidhar Sharma, Bhushan Lal Sharma and Lekh Raj Parwana)
Shiromani Punjabi Poet Award: (Jaswinder (Gazalgo), Gurbhajan Gill and Kulwant Singh Grewal)
Shiromani Punjabi Critic/Research Sahitkar: (Dr Surjit Singh Bhatti, Dr Balkar Singh and Dr Tejwant Gill)
Shiromani Punjabi Gyan Sahitkar: (Balwant Singh Kotha Guru, Dr Kirpal Singh and Prof Aschru Singh)
Shiromani Punjabi Sahitkar (foreign): (Kesar Singh Neer, Gurbhaksh Singh Bhandal and Ajit Singh Rahi)
Shiromani Punjabi Sahitkar (Out of Punjab): (Chandan Negi, Rashpinder Rashim and Khalid Hussain)
Shiromani Punjabi Bal Sahit Writer: (Santosh Sahni, Aatma Singh Chitti and Amrik Singh Talwandi)
Shiromani Punjabi Patarkar Award: (Amar Singh Bhuller, Harjinder Singh Lal and Bhushan Sood)
Shiromani Punjabi Sahitak Patarkar: (Niranjan Singh Sathi, Susheel Dosanjh and Varinder Walia)
Shiromani Ragi Award: (Bhai Hari Singh, Prof Kartar Singh and Bhai Jaswant Singh)
Shiromani Dhadhi/Kavishar: (Brij Lal Dhaula, Mohinder Singh Sibea and Des Raj Lachkani)
Shiromani Punjabi Television/Radio/Film Purskar: (Buta Singh Shad, Satish Kaul and Baldev Gill)
Shiromani Punjabi Natak/Theatre Purskar: (Devinder Daman, Gurcharan Channi and Pali Bhupinder)
Shiromani Punjabi Singer/Sangeetkat: (Mohd. Sadeeq, Gurdas Mann and Surinder Shinda)
The spokesperson said that 6 prominent personalities would be conferred for special awards. He said that Devinder Singh Chitarkar and Raghbir Singh Bains will get Rs 1.50 lakh each while Pandit Rao Thairesanwar, Ranjit Rana, Malkit Singh Guara and Bachan Singh Saral will get Rs 1 lakh each.

Comment by: dwwdwd

click me!



your name*

email address*

You may use these HTML tags:<p> <u> <i> <b> <strong> <del> <code> <hr> <em> <ul> <li> <ol> <span> <div>

verification code*

Most Visited
You may also Like

Topic Cloud


Copyright © 2016-2017