BK Uppal, Varinder Paul Singh to be awarded with President’s Police Medals
BK Uppal, Varinder Paul Singh to be awarded with President’s Police Medals

Bajinder Kumar Uppal, IPS, ADGP Vigilance Bureau Punjab and Varinder Paul Singh PPS, AIG, State Special Operations Cell have been chosen for President’s Police Medals for distinguished services on the occasion of on Independence Day 2017. In addition to this, sixteen more police officers/officials including Ranbir Singh Khattra, DIG, (Administration) Indian Reserve Battalion Punjab and Sandeep Kumar Sharma, SSP, Kapurthala will get Police Medals for meritorious services.

Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of Punjab Police said Gurinder Singh Grewal, PPS, AIG, Zonal, CID, Patiala, Inspector Sukhmandar Singh (No. 985/PAP) o/o ADGP Armed Battalion, Jalandhar, Inspector Paramveer Singh, Incharge, Sub Division Saanjh Kender, Jalandhar Cantt., Inspector Baldev Raj, 7th Battalion, PAP Jalandhar., Inspector (LR) Baljinder Singh, Security Officer with Chief Minister, Punjab., Inspector Rajnish Kumar, STF Punjab., Inspector Satnam Singh, Police Recruits Training Centre, Jahan Khelan and Inspector Amrit Saroop Dogra, Incharge, Economic Offences Wing, Amritsar would be awarded with Police Medals for meritorious services. 

Similarly Sub Inspector Kuljeet Singh, IGP, Commando Punjab, Patiala, Sub Inspector Gurwinder Singh, ADGP, Armed Battalion, Jalandhar, Sub Inspector Manohar Lal, CID Unit, SAS Nagar, Sub Inspector Mohinder Pal, CID Headquarters Punjab, Sub Inspector (LR) Sukhjinder Singh, Vigilance Bureau, Bathinda and Lady ASI Inderjit Kaur, CID Headquaters Punjab has also been chosen for Police Medals for meritorious services.

Meanwhile, the Punjab government has announced the Chief Minister’s Medal for outstanding devotion to duty to five police officers/officials, included SP Investigation Patiala, Harwinder Singh Virk, Inspector Shaminder Singh, Counter Intelligence, SAS Nagar, ASI Tejinder Singh, Commando Training Center Bahadurgarh, Patiala, ASI (LR) Pushpinder Singh, district Bathinda and Head Constable (PP) Sanjeev Kumar, district Bathinda.


your name*

email address*

You may use these HTML tags:<p> <u> <i> <b> <strong> <del> <code> <hr> <em> <ul> <li> <ol> <span> <div>

verification code*

Most Visited
You may also Like

Topic Cloud


Copyright © 2016-2017